Book Review – Supersize Your Subscription List: Build yourself a fan-base and boost your writing career, by Steve Turnbull

Supersize Your Subscription List: Build yourself a fan-base and boost your writing careerSupersize Your Subscription List: Build yourself a fan-base and boost your writing career by Steve Turnbull

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Supersize Your Subscription List by Steve Turnbull is a quick read that looks at the techniques used by authors to build a subscription list.

The Bad Stuff: There is not much bad stuff in here to be honest. I knew most of the information in the book, but I have researched this topic and for those that have not, it is a little gem of a book. Could it have been longer? Possibly, but then you would need more content, and in my opinion there is not much that was not covered.

The Good Stuff: The book was short, but it was concise and covered everything that it needed to. I love that the author did not fill up his pages with guff, unnecessary wordage just for the sake of it. He is to the point and summarizes the process well. I learnt a little more about things I was not sure on too, so for me, the book was worth it.

Overall this was a quick and informative read that gave me a little bit more knowledge than I already had. That’s a win in my mind. I’m giving it 3 out of 5 Golden bookmarks.

View all my reviews

Allan Walsh writes Fantasy and Horror. If you’re looking for something new to read in these genres, why not check out his books here

Leave a Reply

