Time For Another Update? I Think So.

Image by Jcrakow

Image by Jcrakow

Hello Readers,

Alright, what can I say? The Crimson Guild was released in March has been out for around 4 weeks now. I did have a little hiccup with the print copy though. When I received the proof, the margins were a little out, so the words fell too close to the spine and needed to be adjusted slightly. That has all been fixed up now and the new proof looks fantastic! So I have approved it and the print copy is now available. I have also been doing a little promo work on Facebook to let people know about. If any of you have read it and enjoyed it, it would be awesome if you’d leave a review, rate it or let people know about on social media.

The month of April seems to have jumped out of the shadows, shouting boo at me. And it’s taken me by surprise! It seems like only last week we were celebrating Christmas, where does the time go? I plan to release Blood Rage this month, so I better get a move on. Luckily, the e-copy is all ready to go and I’ll probably get it out in the next couple of days, as I’m off to Japan this month for a short break (I will try and get some interesting photos to share with you all when I get back). Once Blood Rage is released, I also intend to release a boxed set which will contain The Crimson Guild, Blood Rage, and a little bonus – Blood and Fear. Blood and Fear is a short story that preludes the other two books and will be exclusive to the boxed set. Unfortunately, I cannot easily create a print copy in a boxed set, so it will only be available on e-copy at this time. If you are planning on purchasing The Crimson Guild and Blood Rage on e-copy, I would wait for the boxed set, as it is going to be great value. It will be cheaper than buying both books separately and you will get the exclusive bonus of Blood and Fear.

In between the promo work I’m doing, my day job,  and time spent critiquing at my writers’ groups, I have also been trying to read and write. I’m currently reading Brandon Sanderson’s – Mistborn and I am really enjoying it. I’ve also started a short fantasy story and I’m about 1500 words in. I’m enjoying that too, it is a little different from the Blood Rage Series as this one has elves in. In addition to this I have a few other unfinished projects, mostly short stories, and when I have finished them I think I will wrap them all up in a collection.

Anyway, that’s it from me. I hope you are all well and enjoying what you’re reading.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

