Book Review – Become an Amazon Keyword Master by Peter MacDonald

Become an Amazon Keyword Master - Maximize your Amazon Book SalesBecome an Amazon Keyword Master – Maximize your Amazon Book Sales by Peter MacDonald

My rating: 3 of 5 stars
Become an Amazon Keyword Master by Peter MacDonald claims to show you how to increase your sales by using more effective keywords.

The Bad Stuff: I’m no expert on this topic, but I believe the author may be mis-informed on identifying keywords other people are searching on. The method described to find Amazons most popular keywords is, in my opinion, incorrect. I believe that when you search on Amazon, they provide you with search options tailored to your own interests and search history – Not the most popular searches by other people as suggested.

The Good Stuff: This book is well presented and does provide some useful information. It will give you a better understanding of search engine optimization, and the differences between Amazon and Google. While I believe the author is incorrect on the issue noted above, he still has a good grasp on maximising your keyword efficiency and there is merit in the method he uses.

I found this to be of some use and believe the methods described will be of benefit, even if I do disagree with the authors understanding of how to find optimal search words. I’m giving this one 2.5 out of 5 golden bookmarks.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

