Book Review – Self Publishing Books 101 by Shelly Hitz and Heather Hart.

Self-Publishing Books 101: A Step-by-Step Guide to Publishing Your Book in Multiple FormatsSelf-Publishing Books 101: A Step-by-Step Guide to Publishing Your Book in Multiple Formats by Shelley Hitz

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Book Review – Self-Publishing Books 101 by Shelley Hitz and Heather Hart.
Self-Publishing Books 101 by Shelley Hitz and Heather Hart comes with the tag line: A Step-by-Step Guide to Publishing in Multiple Formats. It will walk a beginner through what they need to know to publish their own work.

The Bad Stuff: I didn’t really find anything bad with this book. The only thing it didn’t really cover is how to format your work professionally yourself, but then why would it. After all, this isn’t a book on formatting. It does tell you how you can format your work using word though and gives you the options you have if you don’t want to do it yourself. I personally do not use this method, but have considered it. I’m not sure if my way is any better and I dare say that the method provided works well enough, as I know that there are a lot of authors doing it this way.

The Good Stuff: This book is well written and informative. It does everything it promises to do and covers off on more than I expected. I would certainly recommend this book to any writers that want to publish, or are publishing their own work. There is some great advice and some useful links provided within this book. I have self-published my own work and I still got some information out of this. Considering it was free on Amazon when I stumbled across it (and may still be free), it is excellent value.

I found this to be a very informative book and wish I had read this when I started out in self-publishing. There is a wealth of information within the pages of this book and it is written in layman’s terms that are easy to understand. I’m giving this one 4 out of 5 golden bookmarks based on value and content.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

