Downtime – What do you do when you’re not reading or writing?

I have just had 2 weeks off my day job and took the time to relax and have some fun. I figured if I’m going to take a break, I may as well put down my pen and take a break from my writing too. So, here is what I got up to over the last 2 weeks.

I took a trip to Toowoomba and visited the Cobb and Co. museum. Here is one of their Royal Mail coaches, some good old fashioned wind pumps outside and me having a bit of a laugh.

I visited an old church to admire the architecture. Here are a few pictures of the church and one of the old church buildings beside it.

14322460_10154563191327188_6675025549817640998_n

And here I am enjoying a ‘Schooner’ of beer at the pub.

After Toowoomba it was back home for a few nights before heading to Surfers Paradise.

20160928_14592420160928_145610

The beach here is truly beautiful and the surf life saver huts reminded me of Baywatch.

There is so much to do at surfers. I even did a few things I never thought to put on my bucket list, but really enjoyed, like virtual golf and shooting a hand gun.

Keeping in theme with my blog (and for all you book lovers out there), I also came across what I believe is an old printing press and this bookcase at the shooting range (the last place I thought I would see something like this).

Well, that’s pretty much it for my update. What do you do when you’re not reading or writing?

2 thoughts on “Downtime – What do you do when you’re not reading or writing?

  1. For me, aside from work and family, it’s horses and a bit too much procrastinating on social media. It’s great getting out and about though, I always like a good road trip adventure.

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment Faran. Social Media is definitely something that eats up my time too. I do think it is necessary, but oh so easy to waste precious writing hours on.

Leave a Reply

