Book Review – Bleach, Vol.2 by Tite Kubo

Bleach, Vol. 2: Goodbye Parakeet, Good Night My SisterBleach, Vol. 2: Goodbye Parakeet, Good Night My Sister by Tite Kubo

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Bleach Vol 2 continues the story of Ichigo Kurosaki, a Soul Reaper, hunting evil spirits called ‘Hollows’ that eat the souls of humans who have psychic energy.

The Bad Stuff: Hmmm… I think there was a crease in one of the pages.

The Good Stuff: Manga, Manga, Manga, what’s not to like? And Tite Kubo gives us some of the best Manga you can read. As with volume 1, I loved the illustration and the wit, the characters provide some good banter that makes you laugh. Everything you would expect from a Manga title.

Vol 2 builds on the series, only 19 left to go. I’m giving it 4 out of 5 Golden bookmarks.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

