Know much about adventure? I’ve just had a crash course.

Hello again, I thought I would give you another update as I have just had two weeks off work. I spent the first week fine tuning the formatting I have done for the anthology my writers’ group are producing. I also got stuck into my novella and managed to get my first draft done – Woohoo! The second week I spent taking a break from both work and writing, heading over to New Zealand with the family for some adventure. And what an awesome time we had. In the five days we were there, we managed to visit an ice bar (a bar where everything is made of ice, including tables, chairs and glasses.),

20160329_171056

enjoy coffee at the boathouse,

20160328_141727

take a walk through Queenstown Gardens,

20160329_164450

enjoy a meal at Chicco’s, visit the cookie shop, take the gondola up a mountain, ride the luge, ride a ski lift, do a Zip Line tour, visit arrowtown,

20160331_115738

visit Milford Sound (beautiful)

20160401_120801

and do this:-

Ledge swing 9

Yep, that’s me swinging in mid-air and now I think I need another holiday to relax!

What was your last big adventure?

 

One thought on “Know much about adventure? I’ve just had a crash course.

Leave a Reply

