Book Review – Planning Your Novel: Ideas and Structure by Janice Hardy

Planning Your Novel: Ideas and Structure (Foundations of Fiction #1)Planning Your Novel: Ideas and Structure by Janice Hardy

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Planning Your Novel:Ideas and Structure, is a book for writers who want to learn more about planning. It will provide you with the knowledge you need to help you plan your novel.

The Bad Stuff: If you are an experienced writer, you will know most of the information within this book, however it may help to solidify the steps and technique used in planning and you may even pick up one or two new things.

The Good Stuff: If you are new to writing, I strongly recommend you read this book. It gives an in depth insight into how to plan and structure a novel, come up with ideas, write a synopsis and more. I wish I had read this book when I started out, it would have jump started my writing skills. While I knew a lot of the information between the pages, I have learnt from this book and it has helped me gain a better understanding of what I already knew. Janice Hardy shares the knowledge she has acquired over years of writing and explains it all in easy to understand terms.

For the value this book offers to new writers, I am giving this one 5 out of 5 golden bookmarks.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

