Can Saying Thank You, Increase The Loyalty Of Your Audience?

As a writer and a blogger I am constantly looking for new ideas or techniques I can apply to my writing and/or blogging. I have found that a lot of these ideas and techniques come from training and articles sourced through my day job. The latest being an article from a Harvard Business Review that explains how a boss can increase the support and engagement of their staff by providing regular praise. The article goes on to support the claim with a series of stats from studies completed on the topic.

For me, the main thing that stood out from the studies observations was that recognition has a direct correlation to loyalty. This got me wondering if the same applies to authors and their audience. I don’t really know the answer, but I figure whether it works or not, it is always nice to get some recognition, even if it is just a simple “Thank you”.

And on that note, I’d like to say “Thank you” for reading my blog/work 🙂

What do you think? Are you more likely to support an author that thanks you for your readership?

2 thoughts on “Can Saying Thank You, Increase The Loyalty Of Your Audience?

Leave a Reply

