A Quick Update For Those That Are Interested.

Image by Jcrakow

Image by Jcrakow

I have been a little slack over the last week or two with my posts, so I thought I would give you all a quick update. Well, truth be known, I have been rather busy, which seems to be a common theme in the story of my life at the moment. So, what have I been doing? Well, I’m glad you asked as I can now say that I have the first draft of the short story that will prelude my novel. I have also started on my novella that will slot between the short story and the novel, with about 5000 words written so far. Once that is done I will need to get them edited and create covers for them before I publish, but I am moving in the right the direction and the more I do, the closer I get to finishing. But wait, there is more… I am also presenting in a critique session with my writers’ group at the Brisbane Writers’ Festival this weekend, so I have been busy reading the submissions and making notes ready for the session. If you are interested to see what goes on at one of these sessions, why don’t you swing by and grab a seat in the audience this Saturday, the session is free, but be warned, seats are limited.

Leave a Reply

