Book Covers – Which One Works For You?

Hi everyone, firstly, I’d like to say thank you to those who liked my post on the back blurb for ‘Blood Rage’. It gives me an idea of whether I’m on the right track or not.

Moving along, you may remember in a recent update I mentioned a friend of mine had knocked up some cover designs. I have been messing around with them and, well, I need your help again. I would like to put them to the vote. They are pretty similar, and a I have not tinkered with all of them, just in case you prefer the originals to those I have messed with.

I’d love to get as much feedback as I can on these. So please, if you can spare a moment to let me know which image you think should grace the cover of my book, or to provide some feedback, I’d appreciate it.

Which one works for you, image A, B, C, D or E.

A.

Blood Rage cover 3

B

Blood Rage cover 4

C

Blood Rage cover 5

D

Blood Rage cover 7

E

Blood Rage cover 1

21 thoughts on “Book Covers – Which One Works For You?

  1. A. That is the cover of the book that I would pick up to read. I am intrigued by that man already. He looks strong, and yet haunted, just from the bit of his profile we can see. It is also my preference in terms of the colours used. Hope that is of some help!

  2. I would vote for D, myself. I’m not fond of the character pic or title placement in E, and I don’t think the highlighting of “secret” works in C. A and B both look good to me, but I prefer the background of D over either of the other two.

    Best of luck with this project, whichever cover you end up using 🙂

  3. Hi Allan,
    I like D the best. The thief’s face is hidden, mirroring the theme of secrecy and the forest background suggests a high fantasy genre, whereas the covers without the trees could be urban fantasy. D is a cleaner cover than B, which could be important if you are going to have thumbnail sized images.
    Hope this helps!
    Gen

  4. Hi Al, I like A the most because the hidden face and strong jaw create a strong image. But I agree with comments about the forrest in the back ground.

  5. I like A’s picture and layout best, but I like the red of ‘secret’ and red highlighting of the title in C a lot.

Leave a Reply

