How well are you doing with your blog?

Image by Marco Bellucci

Image by Marco Bellucci

Do you know how well your blog is doing? I hope so, because I am going to ask for your knowledge here. I was having a discussion recently with some of my author friends and we got onto the topic of my blog. I wasn’t sure how many of them read my posts, but as it turns out, there are a few that do. And it was nice to know. There was a bit of interest in how many comments I receive, how often I post and also the fact that I keep my post short and relevant. I hadn’t really thought about it that much, but being asked to reflect on this, I found that I don’t actually receive many comments. I do have a schedule though, I try to post twice a week on a consistent basis. Once on a Wednesday and once on a Saturday, though I find that the Saturday blog sometimes creeps into Sunday.

I was also asked if I have a lot of followers. The truth is I’m not sure. My blog has been running for little over a year and I have 196 followers to date. I’m not sure if that is good or bad and I don’t know if that is considered a lot of followers or not. So that’s where you come in. I’d like to know what is considered the norm. What is good and what indicates a blog needs some work. I’d like to get your thoughts and experience on this, so please let me know how your doing.

2 thoughts on “How well are you doing with your blog?

  1. Aloha Allen,

    Good question! I started social media (blogging, facebook, and google+) about a year ago to increase name recognition. I can only hope that it is worthwhile, meaningful measurements are hard to come by.

    However, the blog has given me one positive. Now I can say, “Everyday someone reads something I have written.” I couldn’t always say that, it feels good.

    A Hui Hou,
    Wayne

Leave a Reply

