More writing than you can poke a stick at.

On top of all the other writing stuff I have been doing of late, I have been writing a short story for another anthology that is due to be released later this year. Having been working on my novel for so long, I’m finding that I enjoy writing short stories more and more these days. I have one or two short stories that I started a while ago and have put away, but I’m thinking I may have to pull them out of the vault and finish them off sometime soon. I think it is the fact that I can write and edit them so much quicker, which then lets me move onto something new.

I’ve submitted my anthology piece to my writers’ group for critique, that happens this weekend, so I should get some valuable feedback tomorrow. Then I should be able to polish it up and put the shiny version in for copy editing. I will keep you all posted on the release dates when they come out, but it is probably not going to be released until the end of the year. In the mean time, I will continue to work on the short story and novella that prelude my novel “Blood Rage”.

If you are a writer, I’d love to know what are you working on right now, and if you are a reader, I’d like to hear what you’re reading. Why not drop me a line to let me know.

Leave a Reply

