Book Review: 18 by various authors

1818 by Melanie Bird

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

18 is a selection of short stories from some of Australia’s new and emerging Speculative Fiction authors. In the interests of full disclosure, I note that I am one of the contributing authors.

The Bad Stuff: As with any collection of stories from various authors, the stories and the writing styles vary greatly. The stories are from new and emerging authors at different levels in there writing journey and there are going to be some stories you will like, and some you do not.

The Good Stuff: There is a great collection of short stories in this book, with something for everyone who reads Spec Fiction. Considering the e-book is available for free, it is a bargain. If you are looking for a series of short stories to occupy you on the ride to work, this book will give you a few to choose from.

Fantastic value, a selection of short stories ranging from quirky to downright scary (I’m not just saying that because I am one of the authors, I actually believe it’s true). I give it 4 out of 5 golden bookmarks.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

