How Do You Write A Book Review? Here Are Some Tips.

Picture by wackystuff

Picture by wackystuff

I have been adding some book reviews to my blog lately (and I admit, I have had very little experience in writing reviews). So in the interest of self development and reader satisfaction, I spent a little time researching how to complete a proper book review. Here is what I have learnt based on that research and I will try my best to follow this format moving forward.

  1. Note the book title, author name, who reviewed it and your rating.
    Example:
    Title – The Black Shoe
    Author – J.J.Shoestring
    Reviewed by – Allan Walsh
    Rating – 3 out of 4 Bookmarks
  2. Note the things you liked about the book.
  3. Note the things you disliked about the book.
  4. Summarise your thoughts.

So now I’m armed with my new knowledge on writing book reviews, I have decided to go back and redo the ones I’ve already posted. If you have any advice on how I can improve on this, please feel free to drop me a comment.

Leave a Reply

