Book Review: Lifesphere Inc. Acquisition – Talitha Kalago

Acquisition (Lifesphere Inc, #1)Acquisition by Talitha Kalago

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Acquisition is a story about Eli, a boy from the slums who has a dream. All he wants to do is escape the slums and get himself a Meka, but for Eli there is no easy path to success.

The Bad Stuff: I didn’t really find anything worth a mention, but for the sake of making a comment, YA isn’t really my thing.

The Good Stuff: Talitha Kalago does a great job of building a believable world for this YA Novel. Her characters have there own distinct personalities and her prose is well written and enjoyable. If I had to describe this book, I would say it is akin to a futuristic Pokémon, set in a harsh, gritty world where the rich are rich, and the poor are cast out and forgotten.

I liked this book as an adult, if I had read it 20 years ago, I would have loved it. I’m giving it 3 out of 5 golden bookmarks.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

