Reading books and giving an opinion, how hard can it be?

"Image courtesy of Keattikorn / FreeDigitalPhotos.net".

“Image courtesy of Keattikorn / FreeDigitalPhotos.net”.

I have started trying to write a few book reviews to add some extra content to my blog for my readers, but I lack experience in this field and don’t think I’m doing a great job of it. I didn’t think it would be too challenging at first, but I’m finding it a lot harder than I anticipated it to be. I think I may have to start researching ‘How to do a good book review’ on Google, and I may even need to start taking notes as I’m reading. I have read a few reviews on WordPress, but they are all very different, from formatting to content, and some seem to tell you the whole story, which is kind of a spoiler in my mind. So I’m putting this out there to my readers, how do you think a book review should be done? Is there a winning formula? I’d love to know because right now…I suck at it!

Leave a Reply

