Writers, what would you do with good value?

Image by Jcrakow

Image by Jcrakow

I thought I should try and come up with a blog that adds some value to my readers that write, so here it is.

I received a newsletter from a site I subscribe to recently, I’ve mentioned this site before, but I feel it warrants another shout out as I get good value from it and feel I should spread the word as a kind of thank you. It is Joanna Penn’s – ‘The Creative Penn’ and can be found here. In the newsletter was a promo for a free e-book by Chandler Bolt called ‘Book Launch’. So I thought, it’s free, why not, I may learn something? I downloaded the book and found there is also a free Audio book of the same title, score! I thought and promptly downloaded that too. And I have to say that it was well worth it. The book has a great deal of info packed into it, most of which I already knew, but it has taken me a good year of trawling through the net and reading up to learn it, and here it is all in one book. There were also a few golden nuggets that I was not aware of.

If you are a new author looking to self publish, I think you will find this book a great asset. If you are not so new, I still believe it is worth downloading for the one or two new things you may learn from it. You can find the download here. I would like to mention that I have no affiliation to Joanna or Chandler, other than the fact that I subscribe to them both. I just thought you may find this information useful

Leave a Reply

