Why Are Writer’s called Writer’s?

Picture by elefanterosado

Picture by elefanterosado

I thought I would do something different for this blog, I’m definitely no poet, but I have tried my hand at a short, Dr Seuss inspired piece for your entertainment, I hope you enjoy it.

Why are writer’s called writer’s? that’s not all they do,
They write and they edit, they even blog too,
Some create covers and make marketing plans,
They read and to write better, and bleed words for their fans.

As writer’s they write, but that’s not all they do,
They create magic and emotions and give them to you,
They take you to worlds where you’ve never been,
Introduce you to creatures that you’ve never seen,
They make you laugh and then cry, make you happy and sad,
but when you finish reading, for that you are glad.

So why are writer’s called writer’s? that’s not all that they do,
To me they are hero’s with verbal kung-foo,
So next time that you read, take a moment to think,
How much love, how much pain was put into that ink?
How much time seeped from their pens and onto the paper,
Only so you could enjoy reading it later.

Why are writer’s called writer’s? I just cannot say,
But write they do, in their own special way,
And I’m glad that they write, I like it, I do,
So I just want to say, keep writing, thank you!

Leave a Reply

