One Step Forward, Two Steps Back.

Picture by Sebastien Wiertz

Picture by Sebastien Wiertz

Okay, so I have been trying to edit my book (based on the feedback from my beta readers) and I’m feeling tired and a little bit flat, because I have a lot more work to do than I thought. It is good news in a way though, as it should make my story better and if things go as planned, I will have a short story, a novella and a novel, all from the content I have written so far.

Now, you may recall that I’ve been researching marketing, and getting three pieces of work will fit well with my new marketing plan. This is because after reading up on marketing and listening to how others have been successful, I have decided it would be better for me to release a free, short story, based in the same world, prior to releasing the novel (I will make this available here, on my blog, when it is ready). Stage 2 of the plan is to release a novella at a low price, again based in the same world with the same characters. This will lead onto the release of the novel itself a short time later.

I’m not sure if this strategy will work for me, but I am going to give it a go and I will keep you posted on any results. But first things first, I need to get all three pieces finalised. So, I am going to be setting myself some timeframes to have each piece completed and ready to go. I’ll endeavour to keep blogging while I am doing this, but I apologise in advance if I miss a post or two, or if I run behind schedule with my blogging.

Hopefully, next time I blog I will have made some progress towards completing these goals.

If you liked this blog post, please feel free to share it with your friends.

2 thoughts on “One Step Forward, Two Steps Back.

Leave a Reply

