Need Something To Fill Your Writer’s Toolbox?

Photo by Matthew Allard

Photo by Matthew Allard

I have been writing for some time now, reading books and blogs, participating in writers’ groups, studying books on writing, etc… For a long time there was one thing that I was not aware of. In all likelihood people probably assumed that I already knew about it. I didn’t, but if I had, I believe I would have found it useful from day one. ‘What is it?’ I hear you ask. The answer is that there are programs out there specifically designed to help writers, write.

I stumbled upon this revelation while following links through blog posts. Once I knew about it, I started asking around and found several people I know use a program called Scrivener, which they inform me is available to purchase at a very reasonable price. I like to try before I buy though and I have not yet used Scrivener. I have however come across a free program called YWriter which I am currently trying out. I have no affiliation with this program or its designer, so I am not trying to pitch for sales here, but from what I have seen of it so far, it will be a very useful tool for my writer’s tool box.

I don’t know if you have something similar that you use to help with your novel writing projects, but in case you do not, I thought I would share this information and let you decide if you want to take a look at it yourself. I am not endorsing this product as I have not used it extensively, I am merely letting people know there are tools out there that may be useful to them. Whether you choose to use them or not is totally up to you, either way, I wish you good luck with your writing endeavours.

Leave a Reply

