Not sure how to build your blog? Maybe this will help.

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

A short time ago I decided to tinker with setting up an author platform. I have been messing around with my blog site for a few weeks now, trying to get to grips with WordPress and its features, design a page, come up with some articles, etc… I have been pleasantly surprised to have gained a few followers already. So I started to think – you know what? I can do this. But if I actually knew what I was doing I might do it a whole heap easier and maybe even better.

It is fortunate for me that one of my followers, Joe Warnimont, has a blog on building blogs. While I have no affiliation to Joe or his blog, I am not one to hog good information, so I am sharing this in the interest of helping others to succeed.  I hope you find it as useful as I did.

http://www.writewithwarnimont.com/

http://joewarnimont.org/rise-of-the-writer-book/

2 thoughts on “Not sure how to build your blog? Maybe this will help.

Leave a Reply

